

PCC Committee Membership 2020-21

A. PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL as determined by Church Representation Rules (2017) p 15

Ex Officio: Paul Barnes, Val Chiesa, Charles King, Kenneth Padley (Chair), Stephanie Rainbow,

Elected to PCC (15 elected at APCM - or appointed subsequently by approval of PCC):

<u>Until May 2021</u>: David Fletcher, Jane Larman, Alex McJannet, Rachel Naylor, one vacancy
<u>Until May 2022</u>: David Carter, Kevin Keenan, Fiona Males, Bronwen Parr, Sue Vaughan
<u>Until May 2023</u>: Chris Allen, Kate Berry, Mark Pedroz, Nigel Voyce, one vacancy

Elected to Deanery Synod (3 elected trieennially (2020-23) at APCM and sit on PCC also):

Sue Dyson, Billy Pither, Graham Willey

Co-opted: none

Lay Vice Chair: Steph Rainbow Treasurer: Nigel Voyce Secretary: Fiona Males

B. STANDING COMMITTEE

Ex Officio: Val Chiesa, Kenneth Padley (Chair), Stephanie Rainbow

Elected: Chris Allen, Sue Dyson, Charles King, Rachel Naylor, Nigel Voyce

C. MISSION & COMMUNITY

- our 'Foreign Office' - engaged in service and witness to the local community

Ex Officio: Kenneth Padley, Steph Rainbow

Elected: Chris Allen, Kate Berry (Chair), Charles King, Jane Larman, Alex McJannet, Rachel Naylor, Sue

Vaughan

Co-opted: Lynn Ashmore, Alison Ferreira, Michaela Simpson

D. PASTORAL & WORSHIP

- our 'Home Office' - leading our congregations deeper into God

Ex Officio: Kenneth Padley

Elected: Sue Dyson, Rachel Naylor, Bronwen Parr (Chair), Mark Pedroz

Co-opted: Gillian Davey, Colin Hamling, Louise Savory

E. STEWARDSHIP

- our 'Treasury' - making best use of the resources God gives us

Ex Officio: Kenneth Padley (Chair), Val Chiesa

Elected: David Carter, David Fletcher, Kevin Keenan, Nigel Voyce Co-opted: Peter Lindeman, Kath Teal, Ken Young, Trevor Simpson

F. ST MARY'S CHILDWICK COMMITTEE

- nominated annually by the congregation of St Mary's church and elected by the APCM

Ex Officio: Kenneth Padley (Chair), Paul Barnes (Secretary),

Elected: Carolyn Barnes, Eike Davis, William Davis, Dick Rushman, Ingrid Rushman Sarah Worth

G. PCC nominees to:

(i) FRIENDS OF ST MICHAEL'S (2 places – must be PCC members – as stipulated by Friends Constitution) tbc

(ii) ST MICHAEL'S SCHOOL GOVERNORS (5 places – need not be PCC members – as stipulated by School's Instrument of Government)

Di Edworthy 8.7.20 – 7.7.24; Kathryn Mathews 8.11.17-7.11.21; Alex Sage 9.9.20-8.9.24; Sian Somers 1.10.20-30.9.24; Darren Voisey 13.3.19-12.3.23

(iii) CHURCHES TOGETHER IN ST ALBANS (1 place)

Bronwen Parr